BEWARE .darklightrecords.com/

Discussion in 'alt.steinberg.cubase' started by Danny T, May 20, 2009.

  1. Danny T Guest

    Member Since:
    Message Count:
    0
    In a nutshell - They are a scam site offering good prices on CD
    reproduction out of Atlanta GA. They take your money with no
    intentions of making the CD's.

    In Detail:
    They promise a 2-3 day turnaround with a pretty good rate on 100 CD's
    made up for stores. They took my money 47 days ago and started with
    "we're having problems with the artwork". Next they said it was being
    manufactured and would be shipped off within days. Then they said
    there was a problem at the factory. Then again it would be shipped in
    2 days. They story stayed repetitive until I disputed the charge on my
    card and I got a call within the hour saying it was done and ready to
    ship - just release the funds and they would ship. Being a bit smarter
    then that I said if you have them, ship them and I'll release the
    funds when I got a tracking number. They then sent an email saying
    "here's the tracking number" but no tracking number was in the email.
    I emailed back letting them know they missed the tracking number and
    they sent another email with a completely bogus shipping number (maybe
    thinking I would not check). When I called to inform them that the
    number was not from any shipper I could find they would not answer and
    have yet to return the call (message left).

    Conclusion - the events and demeanor of the people I spoke with, (2
    brothers and a girl), were all questionable from the start and I
    should have listened to my gut feeling from the first time I spoke to
    them (sucked in by price). http://www.darklightrecords.com/ Is nothing
    more then a scam site.

    Avoid Dark Light Records http://www.darklightrecords.com/
      • Advertising

Share This Page