Casio CTK-7000

Reaction score
I've purchased new Casio CTK-7000.
How to get most of that...
Actually i'm new to that sort of keyboad...
I don't know what is pattern, editor, sequencer and all.
help me....!!!
:confused::confused::confused:

The Y_man

Reaction score
Gee..... where to start.....

Ok, the main things.

First, there are a group of buttons ot the left of the main screen labelled Rhythms.

These have drum beats.

When you play a chord with your left hand (and the Auto accompaniment is on), the key board also plays backing music. This is called a Rhythm Pattern.

The buttons to the right of the screen are called Tones. They basically let you choose the sound of the "min instrument" you play wiht your right hand.

Both Rhythm Paaterns and Tones can be changed (to varying degrees) using the Pattern Editor and the Tone editor.

As for the Sequencer, it is used to record your performance - so if you play something on the keybord, it lets you record it, and play it back later. It also let's you edit what you played, if you make mistakes etc.

Follow the instruciton book from Chapter one - it takes you through step by step how to get the most from the unit.

The Y-man

Reaction score
Well said Y-man,

The biggest problem however is reading the manuals of any keyboard-brand. They don't explain the jargon and they send you from one page to another to another to another to see page sussemeso.

Bite the bullit monu. etc. you will learn it but it takes some time you will also learn to like the keyboard.

Reaction score
Gee..... where to start.....

Ok, the main things.

First, there are a group of buttons ot the left of the main screen labelled Rhythms.

These have drum beats.

When you play a chord with your left hand (and the Auto accompaniment is on), the key board also plays backing music. This is called a Rhythm Pattern.