Casio keyboard pedal suggestions?

Reaction score
Hello everyone,
I am a retired English teacher from Maryland, and I just recently began taking piano lessons again. I couldn't (spatially or financially) get a real piano, but my son suggested a Casio keyboard and it is simply wonderful! However I keep on having problems with the pedal. Could anyone give me any suggestions?

Thank you!

Reaction score
Hi Kelly,

If you can specify what type of keyboard, what type of pedal, and what your specific problem is, I'm sure someone here will do their best to assist you.

Reaction score
Hi Kelly,

In my experience it best to have the same make keyboard and pedal as far a s possible. So I'll recommend getting a casio pedal. I'll also suggest getting the "piano type" design as they tend to be much more durable and more user friendly to those (like myself) who actually started off playing on a piano.

I just signed up today so I can't post my recommended link until after two days...I'll try sending you the link in a private message. :)

Good luck!

Alexon Fergus

Reaction score
Hey Kelly You can search on Amazon for the Casio SP20 Piano Style Sustain Pedal

That should do the job... :)

Al the best!

Alexon

Reaction score
Have a similar question. I have a Casio CDP 130 and don't like the cheap pedal. Also don't want to pay $125. + CAD for the one I'd like to have, S20, but there are lots online that I assume are knockoffs.
Are they safe?

Reaction score