casio lk-280 vs yamaha psr E 343 for beginner

Reaction score
Hello there!

I am new here and to world of keyboards! I am a guitarist and after all these years i think i am going to learn to play keyboard. How? On my own. Actually, from on line lessons, learning my favorite songs, with my ear. I found some really helpful lessons so i think i am going to learn the basics at least. My aim is not to be a pro, is to learn to play keyboard.
So, i am searching to buy one, after a lot of research i came up with casio lk-280 and yamaha psr series.

Well, the casio has lighting keys, so i think is going to help me a lot with this. i will be able to import my favorite midi files and learn which keys i have to hit. I read a lot of good reviews, but i heard that this keyboard is for 8year old boys...

so i am a kind of frustrated now, and i would your opinion as your the experts here. Also, my budget is 300 euros.

Thank you in advance

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
If you can manage to go a little over 300 euros, you might want to consider the Yamaha PSR-E443, which sells for about $250 in US dollars. That's actually about 200 euros, but the PSR-E443 seems to sell for about 250 pounds in the UK, which is about 320 euros-- so you'll need to check the prices in your area or online.

The PSR-E line is primarily aimed at "home" or "beginning" players-- the "E" is for "Educational," as these models include the "Yamaha Education Suite" feature. In contrast, the "S" in the PSR-S line is for "Stage," as those models are primarily aimed at "performing" players.

However, the PSR-E4x3 models (E403, E413, E423, E433, and E443) are the "top of the line" of the PSR-E keyboards, and include some features not found on the PSR-E2x3 or PSR-E3x3 models-- in particular, they have functions for modifying the built-in voices (sounds), two assignable knobs for modifying the voices "live," a pitch bend wheel, and a large variety of preset arpeggios to choose from.