I want to buy a new keyboard, please help me.

Reaction score
Hello All,
I have just decided to learn key board and I went to inquire local music teacher. He suggested me to buy Yamaha PSR-E343 or CASIO CTK-6300IN. Which should I buy? Please help me. I am just new to this field so I don't know anything about this. Please help me

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
Although you sent me a PM with this question, I'm answering you in this thread so others can read and chip in.

A Few Opening Remarks

(1) Since I've never played either one of those keyboards, I can't recommend either one based on personal experience. My comments below are mostly of a general nature.

(2) This sort of question comes up repeatedly, so a few years ago someone in this forum (Skipp?) wrote a series of posts which were collected into six articles:

https://www.keyboardforums.com/forums/buying-a-keyboard.85/

The six articles should be read in the opposite order from how they're listed on the page-- i.e., start at the bottom ("Which Keyboard Should I Buy?") and work your way up to the top ("Keyboard Prices"). While the articles don't cover the two keyboards you specifically mentioned, and some of the information is a little outdated-- after all, the articles were written about four years ago, and keyboard manufacturers march on-- they will give you an idea of the things to consider when looking to buy a keyboard.

(3) When you ask somebody "I'm thinking of buying either A or B, which do you think I should get?" you're setting yourself up to be disappointed-- well, maybe you'll be happy with the choice that someone else makes for you, but there's also a good possibility you'll be unhappy with their choice. The best thing to do is to thoroughly research the choices yourself, narrow them down to the most likely candidates, try out the likely candidates if that's possible, then decide for yourself which one to choose.

Some General Comments and Questions