Korg keyboards

Reaction score
I am looking to buy a korg ec100h and have been searching the Internet for any reviews, with no luck :/. Can anybody tell me if it is any good?

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
From what I can see there are no blogs, no manuals, no descriptions or anything on this piano.

I can't even find out when it was made.

Considering how many question marks this raises and how many other fine instruments are available I would pass on this one unless it is offered to you for a ridiculously low price like under $100.

Otherwise spend a little more and get a Korg SP250 or something similar.

Gary ;)

Reaction score
I was quite surprised to see nothing on the Internet about it aswel :/. Ive been offered it for £150. Not really sure what to get tbh. I want a 88key fully weighted at a very reasonable price....

Reaction score
To be completely honest with you. I am a complete beginner and was just advised to get an 88 key fully weighted. In your opinion....should I get a smaller one to start or a full size one? Sorry to be annoying

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
150 GBP is still about $300 USD.

I wouldn't be inclined to spend that much on a complete unknown.

Look around in craigslist for a used low end Casio PX-120 or an old Yamaha CP.

There's nothing wrong with buying used and 88 key weighted hammer action is a good place to start. However, I'd advise that you don't look at anything more than ten years old and nothing that looks like it may have been abused.

If you're buying used it would be helpful to have an experienced keyboard player along with you and test it thoroughly before you buy.

Make certain that EVERY key, switch, button, knob and jack is fully functional and performs according to spec.

Look for signs olf transport and abuse like scratches on the bottom and dings and dents at the corner.