which keyboard for beginners?

Reaction score
As i am beginner i am confused between casio ctk 860in and yamah psr e353 which key board is better? Plz suggest i am totally new in musical instrument knowledge. Plz share ur views.

Rayblewit

Love Music / Love Life
Reaction score
Hi, when i first started playing keyboard i had the same dilemma in choosing. I would suggest to look at all of the youtube clips. Just type in ctk860in or pst e353. There are lots to look at. Look at all of the features and make yr decision on what you see and hear. It gets down to a personal choice. Both brands are reputable and both offer excellent features. The casio ctk860in has many indian sounds. It would be the best choice if you want to play that kind of music. Sitar etc... The yamaha (apparently) may have a better grand piano sound but that is debatable. They both have awesome instrumental sounds . Try them both out in the shop. Listen to all of the features. Add up the pros and cons of both and make your own personal choice. you might like latin music or rock. Pick the one with the best variety that suits you. You will be happy with either based on your own personal choice.

Reaction score