A great Korg Kross 2 Leslie

Reaction score
Greetings. I saw this post somewhere from a developer for Korg who created a leslie that he claims is extremely close to the Neo Ventilator.
The Korg he used was a Kronos. Below is what he said. Can anyone translate the Kronos leslie paramaters to a Kross2 leslie so we all can have
a great
internal leslie? Any ideas appreciated

HERE IS HIS POST:

Hi all. This is my first post in a long time on this forum. I'm a sound designer/programmer/keyboard tech and I've done factory programs for many Korg products including the M3 Xpanded, Raidas, and the King Korg.

The subject of this post is how to get (IMO) a "better" Leslie sound from the Kronos CX-3 engine. The 2.11 update included the "re-designed" CX-3
with an improved amp and speaker simulation which took it way beyond what the original CX-3 was. However, anyone who has tried running a CX-3 program out one of the assignable outs and into a Neo Instruments Ventilator will tell you that the Ventilator really is the "shizzle" and the CX-3's own Leslie falls, well, a bit short of that.

So I sat down with the goal of improving the Leslie sound using just the Kronos' CX-3 engine, to the point where I could consider not using the Ventilator anymore. And it's not hard to do.

Basically, it's a simple matter of adding the Rotary Speaker OD (effect #075) as an insert effect to the CX3 program. This gives you, technically, "two Leslies", running the CX-3's rotary into the Rotary Speaker OD effect. There are those who might tell you this can introduce phase cancellation or distortion artifacts - personally I don't care. All I know is it does improve the sound.

Here's what you do:
1. Make sure the CX-3 program is using Amp Type 1, and that the speaker is set to "Custom".
2. Place the Rotary Speaker OD effect (#075) into the first Insert FX slot (IFX1)
3. Set the CX-3 program's routing to IFX1
4. Set the Rotary OD's parameters like this:
Switch - Toggle