All kinds of problems...

Reaction score
I have a Yamaha DXG200, use AcidPro7 and Mixcraft. I recently picked up a MIDI to USB cable from Amazon, nothing really special, just a basic one. I got it so I could finally use all of the VSTi's I've been gathering for the last several years instead of relying on the computer to play my orchestrations for me.

I'm having problems, though. The list - I'm constantly getting stuck notes; sometimes when I hit a key, instead of playing that note, a completely different note plays, sometimes from a completely different instrument; when I use the pitch wheel, it will trigger random notes AND instrument changes.

I've gone through all of the settings on my keyboard and in the DAWs that I use and everything seems to be to the right specifications.

I'm severely disappointed here. I mean, this was an expensive keyboard when I bought it, I have two unnecessarily expensive DAWs and several VSTi's that I generally didn't have the money for when I got them, but got them anyway, and I just can't find a solution for this.

Can anyone help me?

Reaction score
Unfortunately, Google is not my friend at all. I've been searching for days for any kind of solution and I can't find jack.

Wes

Reaction score
Wait, the DGX200 is an expensive keyboard? They were only like $300-$400 when they came out. That's not even close to being expensive.

Anyhow, this reeks of a latency or driver issue, but it's impossible to troubleshoot from here. The first thing I would do is to try eliminating everything on your PC that you don't need until it works.

Wes

Reaction score
PS: Does the 200 have real MIDI ports? If so, then you should also be looking at your MIDI interface with possible suspicion.

Reaction score
It may not be expensive for you, but it's expensive for me. I can buy at least two decent guitars for that amount.

Thanks for your back-handed help.

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score