Am I lucky or what?

Reaction score
I am lucky, within 20 minutes drive I have four great music stores.

One primarily sells guitars and associated kit, so many there is a 20m wall racked out with four tiers of guitars, a seperate room of Taylor acoustics plus a few keyboards. Btw, I am primarily a guitarist and have a Gibson Les Paul and a Fender Jazz Bass both of which I love.

Another store has a great range of kit of all types.

The third is a scruffy guitar store with bags of atmosphere and welcoming staff.

Then there is my favourite, the keyboard store, mainly Yamaha, Nord, Roland and Korg. They have Korg nights once a month when the Rep visits and gives a masterclass on a particular aspect of on of their keyboards.

Well last night I was searching for a review on a small multi use practice amp that I want, primarily for presentations I do on a non musical hobby of mine but also want the amp to double up for my midi setup that I am developing.

Then the search threw up a new name, I now have a brand new keyboard store 5 minutes away from where I live, covering about 500 m2 of showroom floor area its pretty big and full of great keyboards, synths, midi kit and even a few sets if electronic drums. So I visited it this morning, stood in the door with my mouth open, welcome a voice boomed out, anything you are looking for, no I responded just checking you out, the response was feel free to have a play on anything and if something is not connect give me a shout and I will rig it up.

After a twiddle here and a twiddle there, bypass on the Yamaha kit, I approached the Roland kit, and there it was a Juno DS (what Gary has and often suggests) so ten minutes later I was dumbstruck what a great keyboard for not a great deal of cash.