Anger Management at my Family

Reaction score
Zilch to do with Music.

I have been researching my Family Tree for the last 10 years and have about 4000 people listed in it.

Then a few years ago we did the DNA test and that has opened up quite a few surprizes.

One is that I seem to have a Cousin we never knew existed but she has not built a Family Tree and has not been on Ancestry for over a year and hence has not responded to messaages.

I found what may well be her on social media but she is not responding there either.

I am exacerbated searching under rock after rock trying to find out just which of my ancestors is her parent.

Frustration levels are so high I may even have to open a bottle or two.

Rant over

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
200 years from now nobody will remember what I did for a living. I fact I'm not even certain of that now :) My ancestors were probably all pig farmers and cannon fodder. Honestly I don't see the point of it now. :(

If your entire family tree hasn't branched out of the UK in the past 1000 years there's probably a royal bastard in there somewhere, thanks to Prima Noctae. Possibly a few rape victims from colonial days. Do you really care if you are number 698,783 in the line of succession for the throne?

To be honest I've never really understood why modern Brits are so hung up on the class system and the horrible human rights abuses it has supported in the past.

Better off dead, buried and forgotten if you ask me.

In the cosmic scheme of things we all came from Stardust Col and to Stardust shall we return. :cool:

Gary ;)

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
BTW, a few words about those DNA tests that everyone goes for these days.

1) Did you read the fine print of the contract before you signed on the dotted line? They now OWN your genetic material, to exploit in perpetuity in whatever Frankenstinian experiments they see fit to perform.