Audio record on Casio 7200

Reaction score
Hi all,

I've purchased a Casio CTK 7200 I really like it. I'm new to all this recording stuff, and I'm liking that too! I'm trying to record vocals whilst playing. I've got the mic in correctly but when I play back it's only keys recorded. When I press audio record, an error message "error format" comes up. What does this mean and I'm assuming in need this to record vocals.

Thanks!
#NewAtThis

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
For audio recording you have to use a flash media card to store the song on.

Also, the card has to be formatted with the onboard formatting utility on your keyboard before it can be used.

Once you've formatted the card according to the manufacturer's instructions you should be able to record on it.

I believe the CTK can use SD cards up to 32 Gigabytes in size.

Gary ;)

Reaction score
For audio recording you have to use a flash media card to store the song on.

Also, the card has to be formatted with the onboard formatting utility on your keyboard before it can be used.

Once you've formatted the card according to the manufacturer's instructions you should be able to record on it.

I believe the CTK can use SD cards up to 32 Gigabytes in size.

Gary ;)
Thank you!

How do i format it on the keyboard or my laptop?

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
Don't format it on your laptop. Format it in the keyboard using the menus.

I don't have the manual handy so you'll have to look up the section in your Casio Manual describing how to use and format an SD card.

Gary ;)

Reaction score
Don't format it on your laptop. Format it in the keyboard using the menus.

I don't have the manual handy so you'll have to look up the section in your Casio Manual describing how to use and format an SD card.

Gary ;)