Bluetoorh transmitter

Reaction score
I am the owner of a yamaha psr 700.
I also have headphones with bluetooth receiver.
To receive the keyboard playing sound in the headphones i insert a bluetooth transmitter to the keyboard but...the rigth hand is received with serious delay.
I don't know what causes the delay. Any ideas ?

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
I have zero experience with Bluetooth.

Well, that's not true, because I have a Bluetooth keyboard (of the QWERTY variety, not the A-A#-B-C-C#-D variety) that I use with my Windows tablet. But I have zero experience with using Bluetooth other than that.

I've read that Bluetooth has a very limited range, and can suffer from latency issues. I've definitely experienced some serious latency with my Bluetooth keyboard.

This makes me wonder why technology companies are so gung-ho on pushing everybody to buy and use Bluetooth headphones, Bluetooth this, and Bluetooth that, if it suffers from such problematic issues?

That said, it seems odd that the latency is only on the right side. Did you mean the right-hand voice, or the right audio channel (right side of the headphones)?

Have you tried the Bluetooth headphones with any other devices?

Reaction score
I have zero experience with Bluetooth.

Well, that's not true, because I have a Bluetooth keyboard (of the QWERTY variety, not the A-A#-B-C-C#-D variety) that I use with my Windows tablet. But I have zero experience with using Bluetooth other than that.

I've read that Bluetooth has a very limited range, and can suffer from latency issues. I've definitely experienced some serious latency with my Bluetooth keyboard.

This makes me wonder why technology companies are so gung-ho on pushing everybody to buy and use Bluetooth headphones, Bluetooth this, and Bluetooth that, if it suffers from such problematic issues?