Can not find metronome in Roland XPS 10

Discussion in 'General Keyboard Discussion' started by Kunal, May 17, 2017.

  1. Kunal

    Kunal

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried to find the metronome during my practice in Roland XPS 10, but couldn't find out. Please help me to find the metronome.
    Thanks
     
    Kunal, May 17, 2017
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Kunal

    Becky Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011
    Messages:
    838
    Likes Received:
    377
    Becky, May 17, 2017
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Kunal

    Kunal

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes I have checked the manual but couldn't find it. Could you please help me??
     
    Kunal, May 17, 2017
    #3
  4. Kunal

    happyrat1 Destroyer of Eardrums!!!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4,779
    Likes Received:
    1,470
    Location:
    GTA, Canada
    Look Closely at Page 28, Using Audio Pads.

    It doesn't have a metronome per se but it does have built in Rhythm Patterns you can play along with.

    Read that section carefully to learn how to adjust the tempo and select a basic rhythm that will serve as your metronome.

    Gary ;)
     
    happyrat1, May 17, 2017
    #4
    Becky likes this.
  5. Kunal

    Kunal

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Gary. Thanks for your help.
    :)
     
    Kunal, May 18, 2017
    #5
  6. Kunal

    happyrat1 Destroyer of Eardrums!!!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4,779
    Likes Received:
    1,470
    Location:
    GTA, Canada
    You're very welcome Kunal...

    Gary ;)
     
    happyrat1, May 18, 2017
    #6
  7. Kunal

    Fred Coulter Collector of ancient keyboards

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2016
    Messages:
    753
    Likes Received:
    375
    Location:
    Central Florida
    One advantage of using the rhythm patterns is that you can try things in triple time, etc.

    Actually, I'm thinking about physical metronomes. Electronic ones can do things in different time signatures.

    Never mind.
     
    Fred Coulter, May 18, 2017
    #7
    1. Advertisements

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Similar Threads
  1. karwizz

    where can i find styles/tones for a roland exr-7s

    karwizz, Aug 3, 2006, in forum: alt.music.synth.roland
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    802
    karwizz
    Aug 3, 2006
  2. FinaleCurious

    Can Finale do anything that Cubase SX3 can not?

    FinaleCurious, May 22, 2007, in forum: alt.steinberg.cubase
    Replies:
    11
    Views:
    577
    Terry Cano
    Jun 3, 2007
  3. mich@hotmail.com

    can someone tell me on with binairies can i find cubase4 pls tia

    mich@hotmail.com, Oct 11, 2007, in forum: alt.steinberg.cubase
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    486
    SODDI
    Oct 19, 2007
  4. appleaga

    Juno Di or XPS-10?

    appleaga, Jul 9, 2015, in forum: Roland Keyboards
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    6,354
    Digvijay
    Jul 7, 2016
  5. Francisco

    XPS 10 Rhythm tempo

    Francisco, Dec 12, 2015, in forum: Roland Keyboards
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,626
    SeaGtGruff
    Dec 12, 2015
  6. Francisco

    XPS-10 additional rythm

    Francisco, Aug 6, 2016, in forum: Roland Keyboards
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    431
    Francisco
    Aug 7, 2016
  7. Vladimir
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    339
    happyrat1
    Aug 17, 2016
  8. Vaibhav Bhadauria

    yamaha psr i425 not detected on windows 10

    Vaibhav Bhadauria, Aug 19, 2016, in forum: MIDI
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    316
    SeaGtGruff
    Aug 19, 2016
Loading...