CoB Sounds With Pitch Bend But Cheap

Reaction score
I think the title tells the keyboard that i want.

I can afford a keyboard around 200$.Because where i live musical instruments are a lot more expensive.
It should contain metal music sound samples.I tried some keyboards at a mall but they only have basic piano sounds and its variations.

I like CoB keyboard style.So i don't really need sensitive keys but it would be nice.It don't have to contain sample beats because i use backing tracks.I only need customisable sounds and a pitch bend.
PS : I am a newbie and i don't really good at speaking English so sorry for my mistakes.

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
First of all what's "CoB?" That's an acronym I haven't come across before.

Secondly what is your intention in using the keyboard? Will you be taking it around on gigs or will it just sit on a stand in your home?

I ask this because if your objective is saving money, then your best bet might be picking up a dedicated MIDI controller keyboard and running it with Software Synths on your computer.

This would give you the best bang for your buck on a limited budget.

Something like the M-Audio Oxygen 61 would fit nicely inside your budget and leave you some cash to spare.

List price is $249 USD but street price can be had for about 30% below that price.

http://www.m-audio.com/index.php?do=products.family&ID=USBkeyboardcontrollers

Another way to save money on a tight budget is to shop around for used equipment. I don't trust Ebay but Craigslist is usually a great place to find a few local bargains you can actually touch before you lay your money down.

Regards,
Gary

Reaction score
I suspect that by CoB he means Children of Bodom.
More worryingly, I suspect he thinks that spending $200 on a keyboard will make him sound like Janne Wirman.

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
I still had to look them up on youtube even after you dropped the name. :p