CTK-519 Drivers for MIDI-USB Connection in MacOS/Windows

Reaction score
Hello everyone. This is my first time posting here, and I hope I have posted in the right place. So, my problem is that I own a CTK-519 piano that needs drivers in my computer in order to use a MIDI-USB connection cable. I have searched through google for the last 12 hours without any luck. I was hoping someone could direct me to the right direction. I am frustrated now. I desperately need the MIDI connection to work for the sake of an app that I am intending to use to practice playing. Any kind of help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks all.

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
According to the user's guide, the CTK-519 has MIDI In/Out ports, so you'll need to use a MIDI-to-USB interface (which I gather you've already bought), but you might not need a driver for it. If you do need a driver, it should be the driver that's for the interface itself, not a driver for the CTK-519.

Be warned that a lot of the cheap MIDI-to-USB interfaces are unreliable as far as quality and dependability, so if the interface you bought doesn't seem to work, you might need to buy a different one that isn't as cheap.

As for drivers, they are specific to a particular operating system, so you'll want to look for the correct driver for whichever operating system you're on. Also, if the company that makes the MIDI-to-USB interface doesn't have a web site where you can search for product information and look for drivers, often that can be a warning sign that the interface is of unreliable quality, because any company that makes quality products is likely to have a web site for its products.