Default keyboard Arpeggios are they of any use?

Reaction score
I have a PSR E363 keyboard,there are lot of arpeggios. I wanted to do guiter like struming on piano. As I am not good with hand making arpeggio therefore I rely on keyboard offered arpeggio. I even have find strumming arpeggio but none of them give a pleasing effect, I mean when I shift a chord,even though of sustain pedal ON, the sound stops as soon as I jump from one chord to another n all rhythm breaks.

In nutshell I am just curious to know how to use default Yamaha offered arpeggios to make my sound more lively. I have seen lot of tutorials no one is using default keyboard arpeggios, are they of no any use?

IMG_20200504_104444.jpg

see there is button for arpeggio
IMG_20200504_104504.jpg

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
Getting a really good acoustic guitar sound out of a keyboard can be a real challenge. Generally speaking, if I'm playing a chord using an acoustic guitar voice and I want it to sound like a guitar, I try to play the chord with a rolling motion of my hand-- that is, play the leftmost note of the chord first, followed quickly by the next note of the chord, then the next, then the next, until you're holding down all notes of the chords, so it sounds more like the way it would if a guitarist were quickly running the guitar pic across the strings to play the chord. It might take a little time to get used to playing chords this way, but it's not too difficult. I think there are YouTube videos of people showing how to use this method to get a more convincing acoustic guitar sound on a keyboard. Otherwise, if you play the chords the way you would normally play them on a keyboard-- trying to strike all keys of the chord as close to simultaneously as possible-- the acoustic guitar voices will tend to sound sort of like a piano voice.

As far as arpeggios, I'd like to make two comments.