Differences between Yamaha keyboards?

Reaction score
Hi

I'm very new to all of this, but sine one of my friends bought a keyboard, I've been looking for one myself. As you can hear I am a beginner, but I want something good and advanced, so that it will last for the next many years :eek:)

I'm primarly looking at Yamaha's and I don't mind buying second hand keyboards. But I need some help from you guys to evaluate the offers :eek:)

All are second-hand because I think that's how I get the best keyboard for the lowest price. So which one(s) would you recommend? Any replay, recommendation, experience or information will be appreciated :eek:)

PSR-740 for $360.
PSR-1000 for $510.
PSR-1100 for $640.
PSR-2000 for $640.
PSR-8000 for $580.
DGX-305 for $730.

Is the larger number in PSR-xxx always better?

Should I consider the DGX-series? What's the main difference?

Thanks a lot!

Reaction score
Hi

I'm very new to all of this, but sine one of my friends bought a keyboard, I've been looking for one myself. As you can hear I am a beginner, but I want something good and advanced, so that it will last for the next many years :eek:)

I'm primarly looking at Yamaha's and I don't mind buying second hand keyboards. But I need some help from you guys to evaluate the offers :eek:)

All are second-hand because I think that's how I get the best keyboard for the lowest price. So which one(s) would you recommend? Any replay, recommendation, experience or information will be appreciated :eek:)

PSR-740 for $360.
PSR-1000 for $510.
PSR-1100 for $640.
PSR-2000 for $640.
PSR-8000 for $580.
DGX-305 for $730.

Is the larger number in PSR-xxx always better?

Should I consider the DGX-series? What's the main difference?

Thanks a lot!

Any particular reason you are staying with Yamaha?