Don't know which keyboard to buy...

Reaction score
Hello everyone. I'm a piano student and I also play the organ for my church. So sometimes/commonly I do music performances in my school using my keyboard. I own a Casio CTK 800 which aint that good for performances, but good for beginners. This Casio keyboard has very weak voices which the voices of this keyboard (strings, organ, piano) does not sound good at all, and totally not suitable for performances, it does not even have bass chord. I was using it for 13 years (since i was 3. So I have decided to buy a YAMAHA/ROLAND/KORG/Any Good keyboard/synthesizer/arranger workstation. The thing is there are too many models with different features,
I want a keyboard that is very suitable to be used for music performances with rich sound voices.
The requirements for the keyboard I want:
  1. YAMAHA/ROLAND/KORG Branded (or any good keyboard brand)
  2. 88 key keyboard/synthesizer/arranger workstation
  3. Alot of instruments/voices (around 1000) with rich voices and sound quality that is really made for performances
  4. Has Bass Chord (play bass at the left hand, commonly known as ABC) with different type of bass voices (contra bass, organ bass, elec. bass, etc)
  5. A lot of voice options/buttons
  6. Around 1000 USD
  7. Professional

I need it urgently because Im gonna have a performance soon. Hopefully you guys help me list down a number of keyboards reaching these requirements. Thanks In Advance!

Reaction score
Welcome.

Quite a task you have there.

Arrangers, these fail on your 88 keys criteria the nearest quality one has 76 but that blows the budget 3x.

A workstation/synth is what you seek but your budget limits the numbers.