EXPERIENCING UNEVEN VOLUME LEVELS WITH MY PIAGGERO VOICES

Reaction score
...First, gotta say....luv the keyboard....light as a feather....great touch....excellent features....and looks pretty sharp. However, the panel voices have plenty of volume....while the XGlite secondary voices....are significantly quieter....and yes, I've gone thru the manual....and I know that if I'm layering voices....while playing a style....that due to keyboard limitations....those voices will take a hit...but, this also occurs when I'm just playing the upper numbered voices....so, that the synth leads especially, have no punch out of the keyboard....and they get lost in the mix with my band.... Gotta be some way to adjust that....any suggestions?.....what am I missing!?!? thanks...

Reaction score
Ok Mitch so I have no experience with this 'board at all, but from what I can tell there's no option to dive into the sounds and edit them.

If I'm right about this, your only option to improve your "cut through" with your band is to look at your outboard sound options.

If you can let me know what your live setup is I can probably make some helpful suggestions.

Cheers,

Paul

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
As far as I know, the voices on Yamaha keyboards usually have default volume settings (see the sixth paragraph below), and on some voices this can be rather low. There are three or four individual volume settings that you'll probably want to adjust as needed, and you must go into the Function menu to access them: