Hello! Prog Anyone?

Reaction score
Hi. Im Skot.
I have been playing piano for about 12 years now, and I have gotten into more keyboard/synth stuff in the last 4 or 5 years. I have come here hoping to find some information on keyboards, but mostly to inspire me to play more!

I am a huge Prog rock/metal fan! I listen to a wide range of stuff, and I play a lot of different stuff. A few bands that have really inspired me are Dream Theater (of course), symphony x, vanden plas, pain of salvation, sonata arctica, chrome shift, dreamscape, pagan's mind, and ton of other bands that i will not mention here for sake of you not having to read as much. Anyways, I like prog.

I have noticed that this forum doesn't have a whole lot of people on it yet, and hopefully that will change soon. I'm just one more person, I guess.

Nice to meet all of you!

Reaction score
Hi

Hi Skot, wow youve been playing for a long time, ive only been playing solid for about 6 months now but i did a few years back when i was younger so i picked it up quickly. Im into dream theater as well, but i prefer the sounds of images and words to their new album. Not specifically the keyboard just the whole thing, Rudess is pretty amazing tho. Who are some of your favourite keyboardists?

Reaction score
Yes, I agree with you, Images and Words is by far my favorite album of theirs. But I also like their newer stuff. A few of my favorite keyboardists are Jordan Rudess, Michael Pinnella, Joe Zawinul, and Vivien Lalu.
I have been playing for a long time, but some of that time I didnt play as much as I should have. I have a lot of experience, but I'm not as good as I'd like to be.

Reaction score
Prog