Help me decide between yamaha p-95 and p-115

Which one would you prefer?

Votes: 0 0.0%

Votes: 1 100.0%

• Total voters
Reaction score
i recently started playing piano, and i want to buy a decent instrument since i mainly play the violin (Have been doing so for years) and the first piano i bought dident meet my liking in "realness" and sound.

So now i have decided to either buy the 115 or the 95, but i cant seem to figure out which one would be superior concerning realistic feel and sound.
I dont care for extra features a lot, the feel and sound are just what matters most to me.
So i thought some of you who might have heard and played both could give me your opinion ?

Thanks

BTW: i can get each for the same price

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
Of the two models that you listed, the P-115 would be the better choice. It's a newer model than the P-95 (which is discontinued); it has 3 times the polyphony; it has a better sound engine; and it has more voices (although neither model has very many voices).

By the way, the P-45 and P-71 are newer models than the P-95, but have the same polyphony, sound engine, and number of voices. And according to Yamaha, the P-71 is identical to the P-45, except that the P-71 is apparently made exclusively for Amazon and costs slightly less than the P-45. So if you're thinking of going with the P-95, you might want to check out the P-71 instead.

The Casio and Roland models Gary mentioned have a lot more voices or tones than the Yamaha P series.

Reaction score
Thanks.
But i was yold that the p115 has a realistic feel.
When you say tones, do you means tones as in different types of piano it can sound like ? Or tones as in frequencies it can hit.

Because i dont care for many different piano variations. I rather out my money on 1 tyoe of piano sound and good quality feel.

SeaGtGruff

Reaction score