Help me Please Between Korg Kross 2 Or Roland Juno Ds, For live performances

Reaction score
Hi guys, I feel very hesitant. I am looking for a synthesizer that allows me to create divisions and layers as I want and easily accessible. I care a lot about acoustic piano sounds, leads synth , pads, strings , Bells. I want to use it to play with my bandmates Rock, Pop, Metal. I don't know if I buy Korg Kross 2-61o Roland Juno Ds61. I need keys that have a good level of sensitivity, to add dynamics in piano solos. In my band I have a drummer of course, but I don't know if the sequencers of these synthesizers also create complex melodies, which would be impossible to play live.
I have read that the Korg Kross is more a work station and has better sounds on strings and leads, but it also serves to play live, however the Roland Juno has more dynamics in its keys although they are smaller is more to play live than to be used in studio. It is true ? Help me please i am new in this, i come from play Digitals pianos all my life.! Thanks so much

Reaction score
Welcome.

I have only played the synth action 61 key versions of both but seeing you play piano I would assume that the 88 key versions would be those that you are considering.

What could be a quick decider is the instrument voice change, the Roland beats the Korg hands down.

Say I am playing my Kross 2 and am holding the keys down and playing either a single Program or a Combi if I then select another Program or Combi the notes I am holding cease sounding, it is a major pain. The Roland holds the instrument sounds you are playing until you release the keys.

Now the Sequencer on the Korg is much superior to what the Roland offers.

Youtube
Roland has a whole bunch of their own tutorial videos on the Juno, they are listed as by Product Support

Korg has what they call their Video Manuals