Help...need to learn fast

Reaction score
Hello, I've been siniging professionally for several years now, covers/corporate/etc. I dont play an instrument. I would really like to learn how to play keys. It would really add to the my current band and I could do some solo stuff on the side.
What is the fastest way/method to learn? I know it will take time, but Im having to let gigs go because I cant play an instrument. I could really use the money. I am also interested in learning more about using WAV files, but thats probably another conversation. I have a set list of about 50+ songs, ranging from Motown, 70's-to present and anything in between.
I've read on the forums about different types of keyboards, so with your advice I think I can make a pretty good choice about which type. I just need to know the fastest way to learn so I don't have to keep letting these gigs go by. At this point, I dont have to be the best keyboardist in the world. I just want to be able to play well enough to accompany myself while singing. In time, I can focus on being a much better player.
Thank you in advance! I really appreciate it.
FYI i know people usually say guitar would probably be a wiser choice, but I just prefer spending my time learning key. Keys just do more for me than guitar.
Thanks

Reaction score
This is what I do: Just start playing. Practice every day. I play 1-4-5-6 minor chords in lots of keys to make chord changes quickly. I play along with the radio to train my ear to identify the key and the chords to unfamiliar songs. I took the keyboard to an open mic session last week to prepare for gigs.

The Y_man

Reaction score