Style files doesn't show up in E363 keyboard

Reaction score
Last year I purchased my Yamaha E363 digital keyboard. Learned all the basics, chords progression and other techniques. Now for the first time, I tried to load external styles (downloaded from internet) but not a single one shows up in style selection section.

I am using Yamaha music downloader for transferring style fie. I put the file in flash memory but it does not appear in my keyboard. What am I doing wrong??
Before posting this question, I have browsed everywhere for the answer but failed. Please tell detailed answer as I am new to this thing n steps to overcome this issue. I am desperately waiting for an answer n guideline.

I have also attached screenshots....I am trying to use these styles

Attachments

• screenshot1.png
    screenshot1.png
    187.2 KB · Views: 551
  • screenshot2.png
    screenshot2.png
    373.9 KB · Views: 565
  • screenshot3.png
    screenshot3.png
    364.4 KB · Views: 838

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
There are two main types of Yamaha style files-- SFF1 and SFF2 ("SFF" means "Style File Format"). You can't tell whether a given style file is SFF1 or SFF2 just by looking at its name, but there is a MIDI text message inside that indicates whether it's SFF1 or SFF2. Anyway, SFF2 files cannot be used with the PSR-E models. If you transfer SFF2 files to your keyboard's memory, or put them on a USB flash drive-- if the model has a USB TO DEVICE port, which your model does not have-- the SFF2 files will not even be listed when you're scrolling through the list of available styles.

A gentleman by the name of Jørgen Sørensen has written a number of free utility programs for Yamaha keyboard users:

One of his utilities is a program called "Style Format 2 Converter" that can quickly and easily convert all SFF2 files found in a selected folder into SFF1 files so they can be used on models that cannot play SFF2 files: