Help with Technics KN1000

Discussion in 'Technics Keyboards' started by davesch, Oct 7, 2009.

  1. davesch

    davesch

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've just bought one of these second hand and whilst I've found it pretty easy to pick up, one thing is driving me mad and I can't find the answer in the manual or elsewhere.

    If I'm just using Poly1 and/or Poly2, all is fine. However depending on the sounds selected, if I then add bass as well, some of the poly sounds go down an octave. If all did it, it wouldn't be a problem, I'd just play the right hand an octave higher. I cannot find any way of controlling this.

    It seems to be organ sounds in the main that do this.

    Does anyone know how to resolve this ?
     
    davesch, Oct 7, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. davesch

    Burn4Him

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2010
    Messages:
    465
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Cleveland
    1. Advertisements

  3. davesch

    Sirkeline69

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi! Have an Technics KN 1000, it has been not used for many years, so some of the tast does not work, some times, they do, and then they dont...??? can some tell me what to do, to reset it?
    Did read another question here, tried that , didnt work....
     
    Sirkeline69, Nov 12, 2018
    #3
  4. davesch

    happyrat1 Destroyer of Eardrums!!!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    7,014
    Likes Received:
    2,818
    Location:
    GTA, Canada


    Gary ;)
     
    happyrat1, Nov 12, 2018
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.