Hi from Oriane Lima

Oriane Lima

Hold on
Reaction score
Hi there, my name is Oriane Lima, male, I'm 70 years old and I am a retired surgeon and live at Rio de Janeiro. I usually use my acoustic piano to learn and play. However, I got a Yamaha PSRE443 keyboard. I felt a great difference as for the finger touch. Now I am accustomed to it. A very nice machine to play music. I read music from a young age, and this makes things easier for me, but I am an amateur musician. I'm trying to improve my technique. But what I really like to do is to compose my own songs. Then to interact in an important forum like this one, would be, for me, a way of hearing opinions as to my music, and if I am doing progresses. So criticize my music in what you think I coul'd improve it,Thank you.

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
Ola Oriane!

Welcome to the forum.

The best place to showcase your music is at http://soundcloud.com

Is your style more classical or is it more latin jazz style?

Looking forward to hearing your work.

Gary ;)

Oriane Lima

Hold on
Reaction score
happyrat1, thank you for your kind reception. I do not play classical music, I would like to. I greatly appreciate jazz, blues and bossa. I will try to upload one of my songs. Thank you.

Oriane Lima

Hold on
Reaction score
Hi Becky, thank you for the welcome, very kind of you. It looks like I have no credits to post links. So I will wait a while to put one of my songs on the forum.

Oriane Lima

Hold on
Reaction score
Hi! Ray and Fred, nice to meet both of you. Thanks for the welcome. I'm just an apprentice, I like to play, but specifically I try to compose my own songs. This is the way I found to have fun and spend my time. I'm looking for places where I can interact with musicians, so I can progress, or at least try to. Thanks again. Will try to post.

Reaction score
I think once you have made 10 posts you should be able to post a link :) (the limit is meant to prevent spammers)

Oriane Lima

Hold on