Hola a todos!! Hi all !!

Reaction score
Hi guys its my first time i post here :D

im from Venezuela im engineering student, i play keyboard since i was 8 years but i havent taked music lessons anymore until this year that i am being autodidact with the help of Youtube, a solfege book and practicing with Beyer's method book

now i am 26 i hope it is not too late to restart lessons :( i play some songs and know some chorchs but i want to play better, i think i need more practice with left hand hehehe

id like meet new friends on here and have fun :D:)

Rayblewit

Love Music / Love Life
Reaction score
Hi guys its my first time i post here :D

im from Venezuela im engineering student,

Welcome to the forum from one engineer to another. What kind of Engineering?
Mine is mechanical and I am located in Australia btw.

now i am 26 i hope it is not too late to restart lessons

At 26, you are still a baby. I didn't start my keyboarding until my 50's . . So it is NEVER too late.
Good luck with it all.

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
!Ola! Fernando...

+1 to what Rayblewit said.

Music is fun for all ages. At age 26 you not only have time to learn but also time enough to master the art.

Just google "Late blooming musicians" and you will find dozens of famous people who never so much as picked up an instrument before age 30.

Welcome aboard and don't let age intimidate you. The truth is that we are all our own toughest critics.

And you should have no trouble finding a teacher who specializes in older students. Many teachers actually prefer teaching adults because they are more motivated and have more discipline.

Gary ;)

Fred Coulter

Collector of ancient keyboards
Reaction score