How to record a midi track to my dgx 660 from my computer

Discussion in 'MIDI' started by still will, Sep 13, 2017.

  1. still will

    still will

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sync doesn't matter,I am unable to record the data,
    Any help would be appreciated
     
    still will, Sep 13, 2017
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. still will

    happyrat1 Destroyer of Eardrums!!!

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6,169
    Likes Received:
    2,267
    Location:
    GTA, Canada
    Usually there's a setting in the menus somewhere to enable MIDI OUT and/or USB OUT.

    You'll probably find it under the MIDI options or the System Options in your menus.

    Double check with your manuals if you can't find it easily.

    Gary ;)
     
    happyrat1, Sep 13, 2017
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. still will

    SeaGtGruff I meant to play that note! Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1,848
    Likes Received:
    736
    I suspect that the DGX models, like the PSR-E models, don't let you record incoming MIDI data. Instead, what you will most likely need to do is send the keyboard's MIDI data to your computer, along with the MIDI data coming from your other device, so you can record them all together in a DAW. This will give you greater flexibility anyway, because a DAW's editing features will be much more comprehensive and versatile than what the DGX has.
     
    SeaGtGruff, Sep 14, 2017
    #3
    happyrat1 likes this.
  4. still will

    still will

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks guys,
    I feel the same way SeaGtGruff does I just wanted to be sure
    Thanks a million
     
    still will, Sep 15, 2017
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.