Hullo,

Reaction score
Hullo everyone,
I'm a bass guitar player, who recently took the notion to learn keyboard. The reason being I've always loved keyboard/piano/organ/synth based music (especially Classic Rock and Heavy Metal), but I know hardly anyone who can play, so i bit the bullet and decided to give it a whack. I bought a 2nd hand Casio, "CT 420", Is what it says on the front, and I have to say, it's a beast. I can play a few chords etc. using the little theory I've learnt from guitar playing, and I'm looking to remain self taught, I have took music lessons in the past, but i found them tedious and de-motivating (without trying to offend any of you taught musicians), plus i don't have the cash!

Being a toatal beginner with virtually no knowledge of keyboards, I have a few questions about this forum:
-is there an FAQ section or anything similar on this website for begginer keyboard players?
-is there a keyboard equivelent of guitar tab on the internet, just for learning and playing songs?
-are there any rules, written or unwritten, that i should know about this forum? or even keyboard playing itself? I know there are lots of intricacies and trends in guitar playing circles, makes/brands that are reverred or taboo, techniques and types of guitar that are pretty firmly adapted to thier genre, players and bands that are worshiped by some groups and despised by others (although, obviously that's just generalisation, and far from applies to everyone)

I'm really looking forward to learning a completely new instrument, and finally being able to make the sound that I hear in my head a reality. Any replies will be greatly apreciated, thanks!

Reaction score
I don't know about any FAQ-section as of yet, but there are some threads about connection a keyboard to a computer for example.