ive purchased a keyboard !!!

Reaction score
finally took the plunge yesterday and which one did I buy ? the ctk 7200 casio I went to my local shop and was quite impressed with the casio , I went with the intention of finding a way of not liking it but found myself not being able to step away once I started playing it , the lady shop owner was very helpful and just plugged it in along side the Yamaha psr e443 and left me to it now before I continue I am making the comparisons on the prices being very similar not on model matching

the casio won hands down , I was really impressed by the clarity of sound and the more modern styles that make the yamaha seem a bit dated I was disappointed when I tried the psr e443 as it sounded just the same as my e333 same backings well the basic ones any way like 8 beat etc same size speaker apart from a little cone bass boost same polyphony , I know there is more features on the 443 than the 333 but what mattered to me was the clarity of sound and the styles , much much cleaner and more realistic sounding

the organ on the 7200 was impressive , now the keys , very different to Yamaha much more piano styles and feel which I liked , so depends what you prefer but I am a bit of a closet leaner pianist so that suits me , I asked the owner if they had any problems with the keys and she said no looking at me a bit puzzled bearing in mind they have been in business in my local town for 30 years and sell high end pianos , she also said if there were any problems they have access to three engineers

I also like the direct access to the sounds/voices and styles

I was considering the roland bk-3 which I did like the look of but would have been an internet purchase and it was a close run thing and ok maybe it hasn't got the looks of a roland or korg or the kudos but I think hopefully I have made a good purchase at a very good price

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score