Just picked up a Yamaha YPT 400 Now What?

Reaction score
Hello for the first time. Just won a YPT 400 on eBay. It will be here in a few days. Till then, is there any online manual available for this thing?

I'm just a beginner, with a little experience on reed organs (OK, I have three), so I'm betting the learning curve on this is going to be steep! Any help appreciated. Anyone with a similar organ wantin' to yack, just send me a PM

Regards,

Searchinferu (Bill)

Reaction score
Thanks Yman. I posted a reply via my phone earlier, but it didnt seem to show up here. Yesterday I did an internet search for a manual for thYPT 400. When I clicked on a search link, it took me to a download for the PSRE 403. I don't know much about Yamaha yet, but it would seem that these radically different model numbers might perhaps be the same organ, but packaged for a different market? ie. Europe, Asia, United States, etc.

Not that I have the manual, is there somewhere to download the Getting Started CD, as the seller says she didnt have that either? In the interest of teachin a man to fish as apposed to just giving him one, is there a good place to look for all this support stuff? I couldn't get the Yamaha site to give up much yesterday....Bill

The Y_man

Reaction score
Not that I have the manual, is there somewhere to download the Getting Started CD, as the seller says she didnt have that either? In the interest of teachin a man to fish as apposed to just giving him one, is there a good place to look for all this support stuff? I couldn't get the Yamaha site to give up much yesterday....Bill

Good man - I like the attitude of "show me how to fish" :)

Yes, Yamaha have different names for different markets (bit like cars). So here in Australia, the YPT-400 is called a PSRE-403

The software is likely just USB drivers etc - on the Yamaha site, I usually go to the Yamaha site which in my country is http://au.yamaha.com/

From there I click on "Support"

and then "Downloads"