Ketron x1 technical problems

Discussion in 'Ketron Keyboards' started by Alex600, Jul 19, 2012.

  1. Alex600

    Alex600

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys!
    I just bought a Ketron x1 keyboard and it makes this very annoyng continous noise coming from the speakers. If I turn the volume all the way down noise is still there. If I deactivate the speakers the noise stops but I can still hear it in my phones and in the "line out".
    Any ideas? You reckon could be an electric/electronic problem or software problem?
    During start-up screen shows "audio&video option are active (if fitted)"
    Also keyboard got hit pretty bad during shipping.
    Thank you very much for reading this post.
    Alex Italy
     
    Alex600, Jul 19, 2012
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Alex600

    YeahDoIt

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2012
    Messages:
    167
    Likes Received:
    8
    Location:
    Ft. Lauderdale, Florida USA
    What kind of noise?
     
    YeahDoIt, Jul 20, 2012
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Alex600

    Alex600

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi! I'm not sure if I can explain the type of noise...
    Did you ever turn on a powerful speaker-system, like mixer and 400-500 Watt speakers?
    First you hear a little "bang" and than there is this continous noise that you can hear if you get close to the speakers.
    The volume is constant and does not change by changing the master volume of the keyboard.
    Hope you could get a better idea.
    Thank you very much for you reply!
     
    Alex600, Jul 20, 2012
    #3
  4. Alex600

    goldi5210

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    Sweden
    Do you use wrong compressor- or equalizer adjustments? I had this in the beginning with my Roland G-70.
     
    goldi5210, Jul 20, 2012
    #4
  5. Alex600

    Alex600

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello. This is a tough question :)
    I just bought this keyboard...never had Ketron before.
    This is how the story went:
    bought this on ebay /supposed to be in mint condition/ opened the box and it was in horrendous conditions / very very used but also some cracks and broken speaker protection (maybe from shipping ?? )
    Turned on the keyboard and heard a quite loud "bang" and than the noise I was talking about in previous messages.
    The main issue here for me is:
    keyboard is broken? hardware/software/electronic problem? can it be fixed?
    Maybe somebody had the same problem...take into account that this keyboard probably been thouroughly used and never had "maintenence" done to it.
    Will it die on me? :(
     
    Alex600, Jul 20, 2012
    #5
  6. Alex600

    sRocksreh

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been searching for a repair shop for my X1 and it seem like there none to carry the part for it. what i need is power relay switch. pls let me know where I can get the part. thank
     
    sRocksreh, Sep 22, 2012
    #6
  7. Alex600

    Edgar Scheffers

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Hello Alex,

    That noise is not normal

    I know the Ketron instruments very well.
    A couple of years ago, I bod a X1 for my Father.
    I think you bin ript off.
    What can cost the problem about that noise you hear.
    That the internal amp is busted/ broken or the volume slider.
    What you hear is that the volume is constantly on 100%.
    Even when you can turn the sound down.

    The keyboard internal parts can have some serious damage.

    Greetings: Edgar (the Netherlands)
     
    Edgar Scheffers, Sep 23, 2012
    #7
  8. Alex600

    goldi5210

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    Sweden
    Where are you living?
     
    goldi5210, Sep 23, 2012
    #8
  9. Alex600

    Edgar Scheffers

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    What you can do yourself, is open the X1 and check or all the connectors to the hardware are in place.
    If your lucky, one of them was onconnected during the shipment.
     
    Edgar Scheffers, Sep 23, 2012
    #9
  10. Alex600

    jaros

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Alex600, I know exactly what your'e talking about. I have the same problem. Did you find out what is wrong, did you fixed it???
     
    jaros, Mar 7, 2018
    #10
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.