Keyboard Stand Design Survey

Reaction score
I'm a masters student at the University of Strathclyde in Glasgow studying product design and I'm working on a project to design a portable keyboard stand (inspired by those X-style stands that I find super annoying!) If anyone on here plays keyboard and has used any type of keyboard stand (which I'm assuming most of us have!) I would love your insights on current designs and what you would want to see in a new design!

Here is the survey link: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/29DGLCK (it should only take 5min or so)

Thanks!

-Alex

Attachments

• Single-X.jpg
    Single-X.jpg
    47.8 KB · Views: 101
Reaction score
I'm a masters student at the University of Strathclyde in Glasgow studying product design and I'm working on a project to design a portable keyboard stand (inspired by those X-style stands that I find super annoying!)

If anyone on here plays keyboard

and has used any type of keyboard stand (which I'm assuming most of us have!) I would love your insights on current designs and what you would want to see in a new design!

Here is the survey link: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/29DGLCK (it should only take 5min or so)

Thanks!

-Alex

Welcome and sorry but I cannot resist this following your comment

If anyone on here plays keyboard

err yes, that would be all of us but we are also pretty good at dishing out advice on Computer Keyboards since the name of the forum being

Keyboardforums

and there is a lot of ambiguity in the name.

Good luck with your studies and keep up with the Glaswegian diet of Iron Bru and Deep Fried Mars bars.

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
General consensus among a lot of keyboard players is that X Stands suck. Single braced or double braced they rely upon a single point of failure which can allow a $4000 keyboard to come crashing to the floor.