Korg Kronos 2 88 or Korg Nautilus

Reaction score
Hi all, I'm new to the forum and I'm considering buying a high-end workstation that I most likely won't change for a long time. I'm not a super expert but planning to learn as much as possibile in the upcoming months/years ;). I'd like to have a versatile instrument that can both replicate an acceptable piano experience, esp the keyboard mechanic, and work as a full scale synth to work with sounds.

I've considered the classic Roland Fantom 8, Yamaha montage and at the end, considering the best trade off between price / functions I landed at the korg kronos 2 88.

I know that on february the new Korg Nautilus will be out and it should not be expected to push the kronos out of the market as it is not comparable but slightly below. I also prefer to invest all these money on a platform that has already many years and it's stable and overall well considered.

It that correct? Any suggestion?

Than-you in advace for anyone who will help me in this decision

Reaction score
Welcome to the forums. It sounds like you have pretty much decided on the Kronos, and they are a great keyboard. I would only suggest that perhaps you should consider delaying a purchase until you check out the new Nautilus ? I did a bit of reading about the new board and it sounds like revamped Kronos at a lower price point. I like that the Nautilus has onboard HD recording and on board SSD. I'm always cautious about what cost cuts may have been made to get a "reinvented" product to a lower price point. But in that price range the new board should be darn good. Best of luck on your purchase. Don aka B3maniac

Reaction score
Curious as to why that you are Korg focused. The Kurzweil PC4 is a high end do it all keyboard and it is new. Also from a price perspective it probably is a bargain as well.