Korg/Yamaha comparison question

Reaction score
I started to post this in the Korg forum. Then I started to post it in the Yamaha forum. But the question is for those who have used BOTH.

My church has a Korg Triton. We recently purchased a Yamaha MO6 as an additional/backup keyboard.

I've been able to find compatible settings for most sounds, but there are a couple of Korg sounds that I have not found compatible patches for yet.

Can you help?

I'm looking for the following (these are the Korg sounds):

B010 Dark Movie Pad
B022 Soft Piano Pad

If there is not a compatible sound, how hard would it be to create it? I am NOT a keyboard programmer.

Thanks.

Reaction score
Follow-up: I think I might have found a comparable setting for the DarkMoviePad with the DarkLight setting. I still need a good Piano/organ sound to cover the SoftPianoPad setting from the Korg.

Reaction score
I started to post this in the Korg forum. Then I started to post it in the Yamaha forum. But the question is for those who have used BOTH.

My church has a Korg Triton. We recently purchased a Yamaha MO6 as an additional/backup keyboard.

I've been able to find compatible settings for most sounds, but there are a couple of Korg sounds that I have not found compatible patches for yet.

Can you help?

I'm looking for the following (these are the Korg sounds):

B010 Dark Movie Pad
B022 Soft Piano Pad

If there is not a compatible sound, how hard would it be to create it? I am NOT a keyboard programmer.

Thanks.

When you say "compatible" you really mean "comparable" sounds - comparing the Korg to the Yamaha, right?