Kurz PC3 HELP!

Reaction score
Hello everyone, this is my first post here and I'm a guitarist who's below average in keyboards :). I just received my Kurz PC361 today. Out of the box the sounds are excellent with great chance for modifications.

I have an out of the box problem, two buttons in the "Category" buttons don't light up when pressed! They work perfectly fine but the small LED light in the button just doesn't work. Even when I switch the keyboard on, and all the lights light up with the startup, these two buttons remain off :( Can any one advice what might be the problem here? Have I missed something that I should do for them to light up? or have I got a defective unit?

The problem in my country is that you can't just return an item if it has a problem like that, the dealer will fix it for you but will refuse a return for replacement or a refund unless it's completely dead out of the box. I'll hate that the service center here will open up the guts of my brand new not very cheap keyboard to repair a couple of dead LED lights :(

Please if anyone had any similar experience please give me an advice. Thanks

Reaction score
About 1 month after I received my PC3 the same thing happened with my quick access button, which unfortunately for me, is how I operate my PC3, i.e. I am always in quick access mode. I contacted Kurz support and they recommended to send it to a service center for repair. They advised it was a "quick fix". They are not going to replace the keyboard because of a couple of unlit buttons. I never bothered to get mine fixed and quite frankly until you mentioned it in your posting I had completely forgotten that mine was burned out. My advice would be one of two things: 1) take it to a service center for repair while it is still under warranty; 2) live with it.

Reaction score