Looking for a keyboard to use as a Indian harmonium

Reaction score
Hello,
I am a beginner and want to learn to play harmonium, I know there are keyboards that can be used as harmonium, I want a keyboard that can play the Tabla kits from a SD card or USB as a loop.

can someone help me to choose a model that combine these properties and also not too expensive?

Thanks in advance

Reaction score
Welcome.

Your post was reading OK until I go to the ..... not too expensive ... text.

Have you looked into actually buying a Harmonium?

A new Harmonium is showing up on Amazon UK as costing £400.

I do not know where you live but you may be able to find a used one on eBay or in a Thrift/Charity Shop.

If you have a Computer then a low cost option would be to use a software instrument and a MIDI keyboard, c$60 US for the Harmonium sample (you may find a cheaper one or even one that is free) plus c$100 US for a keyboard.

If you can advise on your budget, which Country you are in and more info on your keyboard knowledge then better responses will be easier and mire tailored

Reaction score
Dear Biggles, thanks for your response,

I live in Netherlands, zero knowledge about keyboards, I can spend about 200 euro for a new or second hand keyboard, but I prefer to spend as less money as possible, because this keyboard is only for my practice time and later when i learn to play, i will buy a real harmonium.

I want to go for a keyboard because
1. I can use a headphone while i am practicing
2. The keyboard can be used as a Tabla sampler

There are some models that I see people are using as harmonium but i am not sure if they can also be used as Tabla sampler. (Casio CTK-700, CASIO CTK 1550)

I see on youtube that there are some keyboards that people are using as an Indian harmonium(korg ek 50 IN) thus with an "IN" post-fix, In Netherlands I can not find keyboards with that post-fix, I dont know if these models without the "IN" post-fix" can be used as harmonium or not.