M Audio Code 49 Certain keys silent, assigned to a function but I cannot find anything online explaining the issue

Reaction score
Hey all, I'm a soundtrack composer using an M-Audio Code49 ($$$ went to the orchestral librarie$) and the B below C3 IS SILENT.
It was G A and B but somehow I tricked it into switching the keys back to MIDI (SINCE ITS A MIDI CONTROLLER!) - however the B below the C below middle C is silent and for me, the low B is very very very important.
I dl'd the manual, thats how I got this far. From what I can tell "B2" is MIDI ON/OFF, I tried to change it and lost all function until I just kept trying and trying.
I was a research data analyst for a decade, I'm not a nube I code 9 languages for multimillion dollar contracts at work. But THIS? Very frustrating.

TLDR; M-Audio Code 49 B2 key is silent, likely assigned to something I cannot clear, I cannot find any option of clearing.
The Manual is here: https://www.bhphotovideo.com/lit_files/621226.pdf
PS - The reset to default by powering on while.... method doesnt work and is not an option due to a broken power button.

I am working on a soundtrack and literally just have to put the finishing touches on it- which requires this key, no way around it. I appreciate any and all help!.

Thank you greatly!

Reaction score
Hey all, I'm a soundtrack composer using an M-Audio Code49 ($$$ went to the orchestral librarie$) and the B below C3 IS SILENT.
It was G A and B but somehow I tricked it into switching the keys back to MIDI (SINCE ITS A MIDI CONTROLLER!) - however the B below the C below middle C is silent and for me, the low B is very very very important.
I dl'd the manual, thats how I got this far. From what I can tell "B2" is MIDI ON/OFF, I tried to change it and lost all function until I just kept trying and trying.
I was a research data analyst for a decade, I'm not a nube I code 9 languages for multimillion dollar contracts at work. But THIS? Very frustrating.