MIDI problem in Casio CTK-750

Reaction score
Hello,

it's my first time here so sorry if it's wrong place for this topic.

I have Casio music keyboard model CTK-750, since several years. I bought USB-MIDI cable and I have a big problem because my PC and programs detect cable, but music keyboard don't sent signals. Before I'll say "cable is broken" I'd like to know how to set correctly options on my music keyboard.

Can you help me? I'm not Englishman so manual is too difficult for me.

Greetings!

Reaction score
What daw or software are you using? Sometimes the problem isn't in the keyboard but in the software.

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
Make sure it's plugged in correctly. MIDI IN connects to MIDI OUT and vice versa.

It's very counter intuitive.

Gary ;)

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
When dealing with USB cables, and MIDI-to-USB cables, one thing you might need to check on if you're having trouble is that you aren't using a USB 3.0 port on your computer, because that might cause a problem. I've never experienced this myself, but the first time I heard about it was when it came up in another forum. A user had connected his keyboard to an audio interface via MIDI cable, then connected the audio interface to his computer via USB cable, and his DAW and other audio software were able to detect that there was a USB device available, but they couldn't detect any of the MIDI data that was being transmitted to the computer. Several people in the forum gave him a variety of different suggestions to try out, but nothing helped. Finally he contacted the Customer Support for the audio interface and the support rep spent a good deal of time with him to resolve the issue. It turned out he'd been connecting the audio interface to a USB 3.0 port on his computer, and that was the whole problem. As soon as he tried connecting the audio interface to a USB 2.0 port, his DAW and other software were able to detect the MIDI data.