Missing Voice - what DO you think?

Reaction score
Casio CT-X3000

I am new to music; and a keyboard beginner.
So forgive me if this question has been asked already.

But wouldn't it be great if the irish uilleann bagpipes was a voice on the digital keyboard.
If this already exists, I would greatly appreciate anyone pointing me to where I can upload this.

If it does not exist, then I feel it is a great missed marketing opportunity, and a loss to the music world!
With all the 100's of voices (from around the world) which are available on digital keyboards, I feel this is a MUST for anyone wishing to play Irish tunes.

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
You WANT Digital Bagpipes???!!!

YOU GOT DIGITAL BAGPIPES!!!!!

:D :D :D

But seriously, any simulation of any instrument is only going to be able to reproduce notes and intonations that will be limited by the interface you are playing on.

As you can see, there's an app for an iPhone that you just plug your keyboard into and INSTANT BAGPIPES.

Or, if you're a purist there's a MIDI controller doohickey that will do the talking to the computer for you.

Don't assume something doesn't already exist simply because you've never seen one.

The GOOGLY-YOUTUBE machine is literally a genie in a bottle. Ask it any question and it MUST answer!!!

:D :D :D

Gary ;)

(EDIT) >>> I think this one belongs in the weird and wonderful thread. :D

Last edited:

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
Here's a couple of virtual instruments that you can run on any computer and use your Casio as the controller.

Gary ;)

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
BTW, What's the difference between a Bagpipe and an Onion?
A: NOBODY cries when you cut up a Bagpipe!!! :D :D :D

Gary ;)

Reaction score
I am not sure if you can add instrument sounds into your keyboard.