MOXF6 erasing single notes or note range

Reaction score
I don't know if anyone else has one - my problem have figured out how to erase measures when editing but if I want to erase a single note like a cymbal crash on the drum track or a range of notes on another, haven't found a way. The Rolands I had were lots more intuitive and easy. Just simply press the key at the bottom and top of the note range in erase note mode and it's done. Finding myself having to erase a whole measure and then copy back in to get what I want.

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
I have no experience with the MOXF6, but I'm guessing that the best way to edit a track would be to connect the MOXF6 to a computer and use Cubase to edit the MIDI data. Are you using Cubase with it? I believe it should have come with a license code for Cubase AI.

Reaction score
Unfortunately I bought it used so that was missing, but I'll look into getting it. Thanks for the response. It should have that capability somewhere in the keyboard so I'll keep trying.

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score