NEED HELP - Bought a Juno Stage: Have I made the right decision?

Reaction score
So heres the deal:

- Ive bought a JUNO STAGE. (£800 ex demo display usually they are £1000)
- Im just starting out with keyboard lessons at the moment. And want to get in to digital music production a bit further down the line (Cubase etc) so I want decent synth capability.
- I don’t know if I have chosen the best thing for the money. (£800) I still have time to replace it.
- £800 is my top budget.

My concern is: is key weighting. And keyboard quality.

Having read some reviews, many people seem to think the keyboard quality on the JS is cheaper and lighter than some other semi weighted keyboards. Since I am using it to learn on, I am worried that the key action is quite light (sprung) which from what I understand is not so good for learning on. Its also suggested that the synth/sound functionality on the juno stage is a bit outdated too?

Here are my questions:

1) Are there any better keyboards out there that have?

a) a higher quality more weighted feel to them ( but are still semi weighted
b) Better synth/sound function.
c) Same price or less than £800
d) Minimum 61 keys. Preferably 70+​

2) Is the Juno perfectly acceptable to learn on and I should just stop worrying?

Please advise. Thanks in advance.

Reaction score
I have one and like it (a lot). £800 may be a little too much (IMO). I paid £1049 when it came out a few years ago. It's now been discontinued. Shops will be looking to shift any they still have lying around. At this point £800-850 may be ok for a "brand new in its box " model - ex demo maybe £700-£750 (or less).

It gets very little love on the keyboard forums I subscribe to and is not a popular or sought after model.