NEW roland AX-synth....aestiticly....ugly

Reaction score
i started playing keyboard 2 years ago after watching the most melodic solo ive ever heard, played on an AX-7. that really turned me on to keyboards. it was kinda a dispointment that roland discontinued the last keytar in production:eek:. i had enough sence to know that they were going to make a new one, because i think about 1 out of 5 active, live preforming keyboardist own one. I recently saw a "AX-synth" floating around the web....... it took me about 3 seconds to decide that either Roland has lost their mind, or that they releace VERY early concept models. this thing is HUGE, and looks down-right ugly. i thought the point of a keytar was to rock out with the guitarist, not to get laughed at...:confused:
just wanted to voice my opinion

Reaction score
I kinda like the shape, looks like a Great White Shark....lolz

When it actually comes out I am going to get one. I like that it will have it's own synth engine. Also, the old Ax7's are going to come down in price on the e-bay if your looking on getting one :)

Reaction score
I was looking at the new AX synth but im uncertain of the sounds it holds ,im not in too guitars sounds,if i wanted guitar sounds then why not purchase a real guitar lol...
although i like the features ,as for the older models like the AX 1 & 7 then yes the prices will have to drop on ebay for sure ,as sellers are asking for about £900 + for these models :mad:

if anyone want to trade for the ax1 or 7 let me know .

Reaction score
I actually think it looks really good, and I love that the keytars has returned! This is definitely second on my to-buy list, just want to get the M50 first. I've always wanted a keytar, and got quite sad when I realized they were all discontinued :(

Let's just hope they keep up the production of this one until I can afford it ^^

Reaction score