Newbie looking for a simple, good digital piano

Reaction score
Hey!

I'm a 21- year medical student and I decided a few months ago to start playing the piano. I know I'm quite old to start this hobby, but I'm still going to do my best. I'm quite determined in this, although I have only dreamed of playing the piano for as long as I can remember.

I'm looking for a very simple digital piano. I live in a place where having a real piano would get me kicked out of my appartment :D . I'm only interested in the grand piano sound, I don't really need strings, organs etc- I just want to play the piano!

I am currently looking for a piano teacher near by ( no success so far) so I think that would also affect the choice of a digital piano - I know a digital piano can't be compared to the real deal, but I can't have more. I'd also need it to be connectable to the mac I have. Hm... a pedal-usable as well... touch sensitive of course..headset-cabable. Maybe even a learn it - program, too? What else...ah, yes, easily movable. I can't have a big and a heavy instrument because my appartment is so tiny >.< but I'd prefer the type with a AC adapter ( I don't know if that's the real word. I mean the type you need to connect to the small box on the wall to get power). Aha, 61-88 piano keys.

Being a student really eats up the budget but I'd like to hear recommendations from all ranges, so let's say... 100-3 000 e. I'll cut on eating if I have to! Maybe I should just find the cheapest and after I know the theory of playing get a more proper one?

Thank you very much in advance!
Ciara

Reaction score
Hey!