Orla DMK 7 and DMK8

Reaction score
For Orla DMK7 and DMK8
This excellent master keyboard has a complete absence of
available information on the web.
If you need technical assistance, (not the user manual because there isn't one available) please let me know.
I'm an electronics engineer and have just completed a rebuild of the LCD display in my DMK8.
I'd be pleased to help.

Reaction score
Hi Garryk

I've got a dmk-8 I've had festering in the loft. I'm now making a electric grand piano with pc, amp, speakers etc.. And using the dmk8 (extracted from the case) for the keys as I like the keyboard, weight etc..

I'd love to get a sustain pedal working directly into the keyboard to prevent extra midi units, setup etc.. There's a footswitch midi input, and options for sustain within the menu, but I cannot find any details for the footpedal anywhere.

Do you by any chance know anything about it? I'd love for it to just be a n/o connection using 2 of the midi pins, but the midi pcb board seems to have all pins wired.

I don't expect u'd have any idea, but thought I'd ask incase.

Thanks for your time,

Danny

Reaction score
Hi Garryk

I've got a dmk-8 I've had festering in the loft. I'm now making a electric grand piano with pc, amp, speakers etc.. And using the dmk8 (extracted from the case) for the keys as I like the keyboard, weight etc..

I'd love to get a sustain pedal working directly into the keyboard to prevent extra midi units, setup etc.. There's a footswitch midi input, and options for sustain within the menu, but I cannot find any details for the footpedal anywhere.

Do you by any chance know anything about it? I'd love for it to just be a n/o connection using 2 of the midi pins, but the midi pcb board seems to have all pins wired.

I don't expect u'd have any idea, but thought I'd ask incase.

Thanks for your time,

Danny

Hi Danny.
Solved! I'm posting from Italy where Orla still has the main factory, called them and got the footswitch scheme.