orla gt8000

Reaction score
Hi, I am a little over 80 with stacks of energy and enjoy playing the oral....Have a problem though and that is that even though the organ produces reasonable soumd the presets which are supposed to give me theatre and other organ sounds are distorted. Any ideas? I understand that this make of organ will lose sound if not used.....this is easily fixed if one disconnects the backup battery and discharges static on the chips....I was an electronics engineer but not knowing everything....HELP

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
Just to be clear, what sort of distortion are we talking about?

Is it 60 Hz AC Hum or is it a scratchy noise when you move something or is it harmonic distortion from overdriving or is it an intended effect of the keyboard like overdrive or leslie or chorus or flanging effects?

Also what sort of speakers are you driving the signal thru/ If they're built in speakers then how old is the keyboard? Are you overdriving the levels or are the cones blow with old age?

How do those voices sound when you plug in headphones/

Gary ;)

Reaction score
I see you've been a member for a while but I'm glad you've decided to post - welcome to the forum, Michael! :)

Reaction score
Just to be clear, what sort of distortion are we talking about?

Is it 60 Hz AC Hum or is it a scratchy noise when you move something or is it harmonic distortion from overdriving or is it an intended effect of the keyboard like overdrive or leslie or chorus or flanging effects?

Also what sort of speakers are you driving the signal thru/ If they're built in speakers then how old is the keyboard? Are you overdriving the levels or are the cones blow with old age?

How do those voices sound when you plug in headphones/

Gary ;)

Reaction score