Piaggero NP32 on the way

Reaction score
After spending a week or so with my PSR-e363, I decided it wasn't for me. So it's gone back to the store and a NP32 is on the way and should be here Wednesday.

There are some really great features and sounds on the PSR but I found myself mostly wanting to use the piano sound and play pop pieces from Adele, John Legend, John Lennon. Because of the 61 note keyboard, I kept running out of real estate with the left hand chords and notes.

Anyone else here have the NP32 or tried one?

SeaGtGruff

I meant to play that note!
Reaction score
I have no experience with any models besides the PSR-E, but I'm guessing you're going to love your NP-32 a whole lot more than the PSR-E363. Keep us updated with your reactions to it after it arrives, both your initial reactions and your later "considered opinions" after you've had time to explore it a while. :)

Reaction score
Well the NP32 arrived yesterday. It sounds great, is sleek and lightweight and the light graded action and touch sensitivity are good enough for my purposes and a big difference from the PSR.

However . . . there are two problems:

1. The left side speaker buzzes when bass notes are struck. Volume dial is at about 12 o'clock, and it doesn't happen in the right side speaker. At first I thought it was because of reverb but it happens with a dry signal. It happens less so if I play with a lighter touch. :/ The touch sensitivity is on factory setting, medium. So, I'm not very happy about that.

2. When I connect the NP32 to Notestar and launch any song I've bought, only the keyboard part plays back through the keyboard speakers, and not the vocal track or backing track. I looked further into the NoteStar settings and sure enough, it says right there that when the the keyboard source (and not the iPad) is selected, ONLY the keyboard track of the Notestar file will playback through the keyboard speakers, and not the vocal or backing tracks. Big bummer. :(