Question regarding getting a new keyboard

Reaction score
Hi!

Newbie here and wanted to ask something :)

I want to buy a new keyboard this week, I've been using Roland EXR-5 for about 13 years and some keys have stopped working lately (a few months ago other keys stopped working and now they work sometimes)

I am debating if I should get Roland EX 30 or EX20 since they seem to be closest to the one I have but I read online (Amazon) that the keys stop working after a month/week...

This will be my second set of keys and I'm no pro nor beginner.
I use my keyboard to play, create music as well as Accompaniment for when I'm singing (+ when using Ableton).
I am set on these 2 since it also have a wide range of sounds (I LOVE to play with all the instruments on my EXR 5 and it's a part or my music playing, BUT if you have any other recommendations I am happy to learn)
Also the screen that shows which note I'm playing is very helpful for me)

Thank you for reading this far and thank you in advance for any reply.

Reaction score
It will be helpful if you amend your profile to include which Country you reside in.

You quote the Roland E-X models which as it happens are only available in a limited number of Countries. What Roland arrangers that are available where I live are very, very old designs and do not include the E-X models.

Sticking with an Arranger for an intermediate player then you have:-
Korg Pa700
Korg Pa1000
Yamaha SX700
Yamaha SX900
Medeli AKX10 (limited availability and support network so do check what it is like where you live)

Whilst Casio also have arrangers they are not in the same market segment as those listed above.

There are top end models by Korg in their Pa4X which is available in 61 or 76 key versions and Yamaha with their Genos but we are taking some $5000 & $6000 USD respectively.

Reaction score
Hi Biggles,

Thanks for replying, I live in Israel (Updated on my profile)

It seems that