RD-800 users, please read!

Reaction score
I've been using the RD-800 for about 4 years. I love it! At tonight's gig, I played in a big gazebo. During almost every song, my screen jumped to the EQ setting screen, and the bass adjusted itself down to the lowest setting completely. I've never had this happen before. Anyone have similar stories?

Reaction score
My first guess is that it was caused by an indifferent electrical power supply to the gazebo.

Were you using and UPS and/or power conditioning unit in the electrical supply?

Reaction score
My first guess is that it was caused by an indifferent electrical power supply to the gazebo.

Were you using and UPS and/or power conditioning unit in the electrical supply?
No, I wasn't using anything, just my usual power strip. I've played there before and didn't have this issue.
A friend said it could have been the humidity too. It was super humid last night.
While I was performing I thought it was possibly because of my subwoofer somehow, but it a good ten feet out in front of me, and this gazebo has a very sturdy, thick concrete stage.

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
What was the temperature? Temps over 80 deg F can be harsh on electronics. Temps over 90 and sh*t like you described begins to happen.

Or else cooling temps with high humidity could also allow condensation to form inside the unit. Also very bad juju.

Gary ;)

Reaction score
It sounds like we're narrowing it down to the humidity. It was probably right around the 80 degree mark, but the humidity was somewhere around 50,000%. It was hateful.
I guess there's nothing that can be done about this issue then. Or is there?

happyrat1

Destroyer of Eardrums!!!
Reaction score
The only practical thing you can do is try and avoid that situation in the future.

Gary ;)

Reaction score
That is very concerning.

Humidity would generally have to be pretty high to start to have an effect on the electronics.